Blog By K.

The more the merrier.

In Fashion, Film, Music on 2010/09/18 at 7:35 pm

I tried to figure out what the main focus should be on this blog, but after a minute or so I gave up. I noticed that choosing an area or topic to write about primarily is like picking which hobby or interest you care most about. Impossible (!) for me at least.

So– instead, why don’t I just share a few personal interests right here and now, so that you’ll know what to expect in the future or won’t become agitated when I skip from one random discussion to another.

  • LOVE films that salute your intellect, films that make an imprint on your mind in the most awesome way possible, films with hugely inappropriate sequences but that make you crack a smile anyway. I love films. Should I have said that instead?
  • I’m an omnivore when it comes to music, but lately I’ve taken a strong liking to grunge, and frequently end up at that musicperiod when I’m clicking away at Spotify. Check out Pearl Jam, Soundgarden, Breeders, Nirvana. All fantastic.
  • Creative fashion has also caught my eye these days. Fashion in general has grown as an interest to me personally these past few years or so, but I wouldn’t exactly count myself in the slave-for-trends category. Seriously, not all trends bid well. I mean, military jeans – really?

Okey, let’s stick to these for now before I get carried away and this post becomes a goddamn novel. But before I leave, here’s a sample of Eddie Vedder‘s greatness.

Leave a Reply

