Blog By K.

Partner in crime (sample)

In Film, Script on 2011/03/09 at 2:32 pm

Andrew
So what if it’s all long gone, so what if it’s never coming back, does that mean we can’t go back to the way things were? That we’re all doomed? I can’t accept that. I won’t. It’s all political and you know it. Dammit, my head hurts.

Nurse
Calm yourself.

Andrew
Don’t tell me to-

Howard
Andrew, we’re running out of time here. You need to tell me what the next move is.

Andrew
My hands are all sweaty. What time is it? It feels like a Monday, but I never get visits on Mondays…

Howard
You’ve only been here for a couple of hours, Andrew listen, we can’t dodge this anymore. If we don’t do something now, you’re right – we’re all fucked. Jesus Andrew, I have a kid. I won’t let you jeopardize my entire future just because your gut told you “the timing wasn’t right”.

Andrew
I never said that, weren’t you listening to anything I just said?

Howard
WHATEVER! I need an answer now! Tell me, should I proceed accordingly?

 

Andrew is silent.

 

Andrew
No.

Howard
…then I’m going on ahead without you.

Andrew
[laughs] You don’t have the authority, you can’t do anything.
You’re nothing without me.

Howard
Goodbye Andrew.

Howard waits for a response but gets none. Andrew looks over at him with piercing eyes, wanting him to think that he’s about to say something, but Andrew would never do that. Even he knows he’s too stubborn for that.

Howard gets up to leave, Andrew’s eyes still aimed at where his partner was sitting. Howard walks slowly to the door and then leaves the room.

Andrew says nothing for a while.

 

Nurse
Do you think he bought it?

Andrew
… yeah. He bought it.

– – –

Leave a Reply

