Blog By K.

good ol’ caulie

In Book, Life on 2011/05/26 at 7:46 pm

‘Hey! What’s the idea?’
‘Nothing. No idea. You really can dance,’ I said. ‘I have a kid sister that’s only in the goddam fourth grade. You’re about as good as she is, and she can dance better than anybody living or dead.’
‘Watch your language, if you don’t mind’.
What a lady, boy. A queen, for Chrissake.
‘Where you girls from?’ I asked her.
She didn’t answer me, though. She was busy looking around for old Peter Lorre to show up, I guess.
‘Where you girls from?’ I asked her again.
‘What?’ she said.
‘Where you girls from? Don’t answer if you don’t feel like it. I don’t want you to strain yourself.’
‘Seattle, Washington,’ she said. She was doing me a big favor to tell me.
‘You’re a really good conversationalist,’ I told her. ‘You know that?’
‘What?’

The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger

Holden Caulfield must be t h e antihero of all antiheroes out there. Has Catcher in the rye even been adapted to the screen before? No? I’m getting so much inspiration from every ‘goddam’ page I’m seriously considering doing it on my own. Funny how I hated the book the first time I read it and now find myself being it completely, if there is such a thing. Also, I apologize for the lack of posts. Correction: the SERIOUS lack of posts. Soon I’ll be working one job only and then there’ll definetely be a whole lot more time for me to keep updating here. So, until then!!

Leave a Reply

